If you have a lot of categories and would like to hide some of them so your view is easier to manage, you can now do it on the input screen. This will only hide the categories for the user that is logged in—it won't hide the categories from other users, and it won't delete them. If you decide you'd like to unhide a certain category, you can do that, too!
From the Input screen, hover over the category you'd like to hide until an "eye" icon appears. Click the icon to hide the category, and you'll see the category disappear.